The Hidden Door in Budapest

I just found out about Norm Frampton’s Doors challenge from writer/artist JT Twissel’s blog. As it happens I have a collection of photos of doors, gathering dust – so to speak – in my computer.   So thanks Norm for the forum! These two were taken at the Budapest Opera.

bdpst hidden door_0411

Hidden door at the opera

As a foreigner I was too chicken to try to see what lay behind it.. a boudoir? broom closet? What do you think?

And this is the lovely front entrance (one of three doors if memory serves). The building was apparently modeled after the Viennese Opera House.

Budapest Opera House. CCM

Budapest Opera House. CCM

4 thoughts on “The Hidden Door in Budapest

LeWhy don't these Spam messages from OUtlook go to a spam folder? If I blacklist "outlook" will it take out real followers?ave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.