Short Story Give-away for Clever Comments

The Idea:  The website-blog Displaced Nation gave away an eBook of my novel A Place in the World, to the “best comments” this week after interviewing me on my (former) expat life.  It elicited interesting comments and I thought it was such a good idea that I am going to try something similar.   I have a post titled “Why do we Read Fiction?”

Your Challenge: I have asked people to comment on the post, or share for example:  What do you enjoy reading?  Why do like that genre? How do you choose what to read next?  Have you visited places because a book made you want to? What is the last really good book you read?  I’ll make it even easier to qualify: you can comment on ANY Blog posted on this website in November, Or even on the Home page, Or For Book Clubs page.Bacopa Lit Revu_1097

The Prize: The first week in December, the best comment  will win a Free e-copy of my award-winning short story, Life in a Flash.  It is about a multi-national, dysfunctional family, told through the eyes of the younger daughter Sandra Jinesta.  It is set primarily in Costa Rica, but also Paris.  In spite of a seemingly exotic lifestyle, the themes of sibling rivalry and adult-child conflicts are universal. Gen Aris of Bacopa Literary Review said he was  “struck by the evocative use of well-chosen details and the rich, nuanced characters and relationships so deftly conveyed.  The Florida Review wrote …writing of exceptional quality.

So… lets hear from you!

4 thoughts on “Short Story Give-away for Clever Comments

  1. Thank you for sharing excellent information. Your website is so cool. I am impressed by the details that you have on this web site. It reveals how nicely you perceive the subject. Bookmarked this website page, will come back for more articles.

    Like

  2. I enjoy reading obituaries, the blooper sections in the back the Handyman and Consumer Reports magazines and my horoscope which is always wrong. I’d like to go to cloud forests of Columbia – guess why? Cinda’s sold me on the place!

    Like

Leave a Reply

