In A Better World

I saw a wonderful Danish movie last night on dvd, aptly called In A Better World. It is not new – it came out in 2010 – but I had not heard of it in spite of the fact it won an Oscar and a Golden Globe.  It is about two boys dealing with bullies and the unfairness of life, who find solace in their heart-warming friendship. Their caring but troubled parents try to cope the best the can.  I don’t want give away the ending or I’d tell you more. The acting is superb.

Do you like foreign films?  I’ve found I can almost always guess what is going to happen next in American films – as if they are using a formula. (The last writers’ workshop I went to was encouraging the same trite “outline” approach).

Share you  favorite books and movies with me – especially if they have a global theme.

5 thoughts on “In A Better World

  1. I’m not sure why but this site is loading slow for me.
    Is anyone else having this issue or is it just on my end?
    I’ll check back later as this is a great website.

    Like

Leave a Reply

